Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Quick Race Entry

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sun 25 Sep
Hoburne 5
ECC 13 RRL 9

Sun 18 Sep
Littledown 5

Sun 18 Sep
Purbeck Marathon
ECC m

Sun 11 Sep
Chard Chaser 10k

Sun 11 Sep
IRONMAN 70.3 Weymouth

Upcoming events

Fri 30 Sep
Shepton Mallet 10k

11:00 Sun 9 Oct
Studland Stampede

08:00 Sun 9 Oct
Osprey Sprint Triathlon

11:00 Sun 9 Oct
Gold Hill 10k
ECC 14 RRL 10

Sun 16 Oct
Castle Cary Canter 10k

09:30 Sun 23 Oct
Weymouth 10

10:30 Sun 30 Oct
The Stickler
ECC 15

10:30 Sun 20 Nov
Wimborne 10
ECC 16 RRL 11

11:00 Sun 27 Nov
Boscombe 10k
ECC 17 RRL 12

10:30 Sun 4 Dec
The Full Monty Cute
ECC 18

11:00 Sun 11 Dec
Christmas 10k

All Results and Fixtures here

News

21 Sep   -   Winter training - change of venue

Our Winter training season, which starts on Tuesday 27th September will no longer be hosted at the Squash Club (due to their reduced opening hours), but will now be at the Weymouth College Community Sports Centre off Cranfield Avenue. Parking is available in both the Sports Centre carpark, and the main Lodmoor carpark (both should be free). Those fancying a drink or a bit to eat post run are more than welcome to pop over the Lodmoor.

You are welcome to use the showers and changing facilities in the Sports Centre (there are lockers are also available in the changing rooms, but you may need a token to use them), and we will meet in the reception area (which many of you will know as the Egdon Easy Race HQ) just before 7.00pm.

See you next Tuesday at our new venue!Posted by Matthew

18 Aug   -   Grizzly 2017 - Pearl's a Stinger

Don't forget to register for the Grizzly Ballot; you know you want to do it! The 2017 edition of the Grizzly (the 30th, or Pearl anniversary of the event) will take place on Sunday 12th March at 10.30 a.m. Registration for the ballot will open at 10.00 am on Friday 19th August 2016 and will close at 8.00 pm on Friday 9th September 2016, with the ballot result being known by Friday 16th September 2016. Posted by Richard

25 Jul   -   D'urberville Dash results

The provisional results are now available.Posted by Matthew

9 Jul   -   Results from Maiden Castle Loop

Provisional results are now available for tonight's Maiden Castle Loop Posted by Matthew

12 Jun   -   Puddletown Results

The Puddletown Plod Half marathon results are now available here.Posted by Matthew


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page