Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Quick Race Entry

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sun 21 Aug
Round the Rock 10k
ECC 12 RRL 8

Sun 14 Aug
Lulworth Castle 10k
ECC 11

Sun 7 Aug
Sturminster Newton Half Marathon

Sun 24 Jul
D'urberville Dash 10k
ECC 10

Sun 10 Jul
New Forest Ten

Upcoming events

Sat 10 Sep
Hangers Heroes Marathon
ECC m

Sun 11 Sep
IRONMAN 70.3 Weymouth

Sun 11 Sep
IRONMAN Weymouth UK

Sun 11 Sep
Chard Chaser 10k

10:30 Sun 18 Sep
Littledown 5

Sun 18 Sep
Purbeck Marathon
ECC m

11:00 Sun 25 Sep
Hoburne 5
ECC 13 RRL 9

Sun 25 Sep
Black Hill Run

Fri 30 Sep
Shepton Mallet 10k

11:00 Sun 9 Oct
Studland Stampede

08:00 Sun 9 Oct
Osprey Sprint Triathlon

11:00 Sun 9 Oct
Gold Hill 10k
ECC 14 RRL 10

All Results and Fixtures here

News

18 Aug   -   Grizzly 2017 - Pearl's a Stinger

Don't forget to register for the Grizzly Ballot; you know you want to do it! The 2017 edition of the Grizzly (the 30th, or Pearl anniversary of the event) will take place on Sunday 12th March at 10.30 a.m. Registration for the ballot will open at 10.00 am on Friday 19th August 2016 and will close at 8.00 pm on Friday 9th September 2016, with the ballot result being known by Friday 16th September 2016. Posted by Richard

25 Jul   -   D'urberville Dash results

The provisional results are now available.Posted by Matthew

9 Jul   -   Results from Maiden Castle Loop

Provisional results are now available for tonight's Maiden Castle Loop Posted by Matthew

12 Jun   -   Puddletown Results

The Puddletown Plod Half marathon results are now available here.Posted by Matthew

29 May   -   Egdon Easy 2016 results

Revised results are now available - Easy Results. Thanks to everyone who ran, and to the marshals which made the event possible.Posted by Matthew


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page