Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Quick Race Entry

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sun 27 Sep
Black Hill Run 10km
ECC 14

Sat 12 Sep
Heroes Challenge 2015

Sun 23 Aug
Lulworth Castle 10k

Sat 8 Aug
Maiden NewTen
ECC 13

Sun 2 Aug
Sturminster Newton Half Marathon
ECC 12 RRL 8

Upcoming events

Sun 11 Oct
Studland Stampede - SOLD OUT
ECC 15

09:30 Sun 18 Oct
Weymouth 10
RRL 10

11:00 Sun 1 Nov
Gilly Hilly
ECC 16 RRL 11

10:30 Sun 15 Nov
Wimborne 10

11:00 Sun 22 Nov
Boscombe 10k
ECC 17 RRL 12

11:00 Sun 22 Nov
TriPurbeck Sika Duathlon

11:00 Sun 29 Nov
Bicton Blister

10:30 Sun 6 Dec
Full Monty Cute
ECC 18

11:00 Sun 13 Dec
Christmas 10km (Christchurch)

11:00 Sun 20 Dec
Chase the Pudding (Weymouth Beach)

11:00 Sun 7 Feb
Blackmore Vale Half Marathon

All Results and Fixtures here


7 Oct   -   Pre-Christmas Drinks in Weymouth (28-Nov)

Anyone fancy a few pre-Christmas drinks in town? If so we have just the ticket... Meeting in the Swan on the 28th November at 1930, more details on Facebook. Posted by Matthew

29 Jul   -  

Riding Sunday 2nd from Littlemoor Co-op leaving at 9am for 3-4 hrs. Weather looks ok this time!!Posted by Les

27 Jul   -   D'urberville Dash 10k provisional results

The provisional results are now available.Posted by Matthew

11 Jul   -   Maiden Castle Loop - 2015 - results

The provisional results can be found herePosted by Matthew

9 Jul   -   Social Cycle Sunday 12th July 15

Social cycle this Sunday 12th July 15. 9am from Littlemoor Co-op with a gentle ride to Top O town Dorchester then leave there at 10am. simple ride out to Dewlish for lunch?? Easy day after Maiden Castle Loop the evening before!! All welcome!Posted by Les

DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.

Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.

Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.

Latest News from our Facebook Page