Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sun 21 Sep
Bere Regis Black Hill Run
ECC 15

Sun 7 Sep
Littledown 5
ECC 14 RRL 9

Sun 31 Aug
The Beast

Sun 31 Aug
Ash Excellent 8

Sun 17 Aug
Dorset Doddle

Upcoming events

Sun 5 Oct
Bournemouth Marathon
ECC m

10:30 Sun 5 Oct
Clarendon Marathon
ECC m

11:00 Sun 12 Oct
Gold Hill
ECC 16 RRL 10

11:00 Sun 12 Oct
Studland Stampede

09:30 Sun 19 Oct
Weymouth 10

10:30 Sun 26 Oct
The Stickler
ECC 17

Sun 2 Nov
Gilly Hilly
RRL 11

10:30 Sun 16 Nov
Wimborne 10
ECC 18 RRL 12

18:00 Sat 22 Nov
Glow Night Run Badbury Rings

11:00 Sun 23 Nov
Boscombe 10k

11:00 Sun 23 Nov
TriPurbeck Sika Duathlon

Sat 6 Dec
Endurancelife CTS Dorset

All Results and Fixtures here

News

18 Sep   -   Social Cycle Sunday 21st Sept

Ride is on from Top O Town CP Dorchester starting at 10am. Pretty easy ride and the forecast is good!Posted by Les

11 Sep   -   I am away for a bit...

No ride for me this weekend or run on Tuesday as I am travelling North and will not be back until Wednesday. Richard Toon will be taking the run from the Squash Club. Good luck to all on Challenge Weymouth and the Purbeck Marathon!Posted by Les

5 Sep   -   Cycle ride Sunday 7th Sept

Cycle ride is on for Sunday. 9am at Littlemoor Co-op, about 4 hours avoiding anything too easy!!Posted by Les

8 Aug   -   Weymouth 10 2014 online entry

Entry to the Weymouth 10 which takes place at 09:30 on Sunday 19th October 2014 is now available here.Posted by Matthew

1 Aug   -   Cycle ride Sunday 3rd Aug.

Training ride this Sunday 3rd Aug. 9am from Littlemoor Co-op. We may go East, we may go West.... About 40-50 steady miles.Posted by Les


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page