Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Quick Race Entry

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sat 23 May
Egdon Easy10K

Sun 10 May
Dorchester Lions 10k
ECC 7

Sun 3 May
North Dorset Village Marathon
ECC m RRL 5

Sun 26 Apr
London Marathon
ECC m

Sun 19 Apr
Pen Selwood 10km (Wincanton)

Upcoming events

18:00 Sat 30 May
Umborne Ug

11:00 Sun 31 May
Ninesprings 9k multi-terrain

Sun 7 Jun
Poole 10k
ECC 8

09:00 Sun 14 Jun
Yeovil Marathon
ECC m

10:30 Sun 14 Jun
The Puddletown Plod

19:30 Fri 19 Jun
Purbeck 10k
ECC 9 RRL 6

07:00 Sun 21 Jun
Bustinskin Race to the Bill Triathlon

08:30 Sat 27 Jun
Giants Head Marathon
ECC m

Sat 4 Jul
Charmouth Challenge

Sun 5 Jul
Portland 10
ECC 10 RRL 7

18:30 Sat 11 Jul
Maiden Castle Loop

07:00 Sun 12 Jul
Weymouth Bay Triathlon

All Results and Fixtures here

News

29 May   -   Cycle ride, Sunday 31st May

Ride is on for Sunday 31st. 9am from Littlemoor Co-op carpark and route and duration dependant on the weather!!Posted by Les

24 May   -   Results of the Egdon Easy 2015

The provisional results of tonight's race are posted at http://www.egdonheathharriers.com/results/Easy_Results_2015.pdf Thanks for your support; hope you enjoyed it.Posted by Richard

21 May   -   Social Cycle 24 May 15

Social Cycle this Sunday 24th from Weymouth Littlemoor carpark at 9am then from Dorchester Top O town carpark at 10am. 20ish miles to a pub for lunch then a shorter ride home!! Anyone with a bike can do this one!!!!! Posted by Les

8 May   -   Cycle ride Sunday 10th May 15

Ride is on this Sunday 10th May. 9am from Littlemoor Co-op, 40ish miles, direction dependant on the weather!!Posted by Les

1 May   -   Ride on Sunday 3rd May 15

Sunday ride from Littlemoor to Milton Abbas and back. 40ish miles. Nice! 9am from the Co-op. Will be fun!!Posted by Les


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page