Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Upcoming events

11:00 Sat 4 Apr
Easter Rotary Quarter Marathon
ECC 6 RRL 4

11:00 Mon 6 Apr
Easter Bunny 10k

12:00 Sat 11 Apr
The Oner Ultra Trail Run

08:00 Sun 12 Apr
Bustinskin Osprey Sprint Triathlon

Sun 26 Apr
London Marathon
ECC m

08:30 Sun 3 May
North Dorset Village Marathon
ECC m RRL 5

10:25 Sun 10 May
Dorchester Lions 10k
ECC 7

Sun 17 May
Hard Way Half Marathon CANCELLED

19:00 Wed 20 May
Ash Town Tree Trail

07:00 Sat 23 May
Egdon Easy10K

11:00 Sun 31 May
Ninesprings 9k multi-terrain

Sun 7 Jun
Poole 10k
ECC 8

All Results and Fixtures here

News

25 Mar   -   Training rides

I will be riding from Littlemoor Co-op on Sunday 29th March. Start at 9am and out for about 3-4 hours. Come along, all standards no problem!Posted by Les

17 Feb   -   Online entry now available for Egdon Easy 10k, Puddletown Plod, Maiden Castle Loop and the Weymouth 10

Online entry is now available for all the above listed races, simply visit http://www.egdonheathharriers.com/ourraces/ to get started. Any problems, please let the webteam know.Posted by Matthew

30 Dec   -   First Sunday ride 2015

I intend to ride Sunday 4th Jan for about 3-4 hrs. the ride will be easy with a stop for coffee and cake. meet at Littlemoor Co-op for 9am followed by Top O Town CP Dorchester for 10am. All levels will be welcome.Posted by Les

15 Dec   -   Annual Dinner & Awards - 2015 - online menu options

You can now make your dinner choices and payment for the Annual Dinner and Awards evening on Saturday 7th February, by logging into the menu selection page of the website. If you can't remember your membership login details, then please contact the webteam.Posted by Matthew

11 Dec   -   2015 online membership

You can now renew your EHH membership for 2015 online, by logging into the members renewal page of the website. If you can't remember your membership login details, then please contact the webteam.Posted by Matthew


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page