Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Sun 26 Oct
The Stickler
ECC 17

Sun 19 Oct
Weymouth 10

Sun 12 Oct
Studland Stampede

Sun 12 Oct
Gold Hill
ECC 16 RRL 10

Sun 5 Oct
Clarendon Marathon
ECC m

Upcoming events

11:00 Sun 2 Nov
Gilly Hilly
RRL 11

10:30 Sun 16 Nov
Wimborne 10
ECC 18 RRL 12

18:00 Sat 22 Nov
Glow Night Run Badbury Rings

11:00 Sun 23 Nov
Boscombe 10k

11:00 Sun 23 Nov
TriPurbeck Sika Duathlon

Sat 6 Dec
Endurancelife CTS Dorset

10:30 Sun 7 Dec
Full Monty-cute

08:45 Sun 21 Dec
Portsmouth Waterside Marathon
ECC m

Thu 1 Jan
Broadstone 1/4 Marathon

Sat 17 Jan
Bustinskin Dirty Devil Stampede

Sun 1 Feb
Blackmore Vale Lions Half-Marathon

10:30 Sun 15 Feb
Lytchett Manor 10

All Results and Fixtures here

News

24 Oct   -   Cycle ride Sunday 26th Oct

Sunday ride is on this weekend. 9am from Littlemoor Co-op. 3 ish hours and maybe a café stop...Posted by Les

22 Oct   -   Time Trial Oct 14

TT results spreadsheet updated in forum-training-Time Trials!Posted by Les

20 Oct   -   Weymouth 10 Results

Dave Sanderson has spent a happy couple of hours re-living the race and checking the results against the video! There were just a couple of corrections due to the inevitable transcription errors but that's why we record the finish. The final(?)results are here: Weymouth 10 Final Results.Posted by Richard

19 Oct   -   Weymouth 10 Results 2014

The results are here: Weymouth 10 Provisional Results.Posted by Richard

13 Oct   -   Weymouth 10 - Race Instructions

Weymouth 10 Race Instructions. Confirm your entry and check your race number here.Posted by Matthew


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page