Egdon Heath Harriers

Log in         Register

Quick Race Entry

Welcome to the Egdon Heath Harriers Website

Egdon Heath Harriers are a Running Club based in Dorset with a membership of runners who are primarily from the Weymouth and Dorchester area. For more about us please click here.

Latest Results

Fri 19 Jun
Purbeck 10k
ECC 9 RRL 6

Sun 14 Jun
Yeovil Marathon
ECC m

Sun 14 Jun
The Puddletown Plod

Sun 7 Jun
Poole 10k
ECC 8

Sat 23 May
Egdon Easy10K

Upcoming events

Sat 4 Jul
Charmouth Challenge

Sun 5 Jul
Portland 10
ECC 10 RRL 7

18:30 Sat 11 Jul
Maiden Castle Loop

07:00 Sun 12 Jul
Weymouth Bay Triathlon

11:00 Sun 26 Jul
D'Urberville Dash 10k
ECC 11

10:30 Sun 2 Aug
Sturminster Newton Half Marathon
ECC 12 RRL 8

11:00 Sat 8 Aug
RAT (Real Ale Trail) Run, Purbeck

19:00 Sat 8 Aug
Maiden NewTen
ECC 13

07:00 Sun 23 Aug
Weymouth Classic & Sprint Triathlon

11:00 Sun 23 Aug
Lulworth Castle 10k

Sun 23 Aug
Round the Rock 10k

10:00 Sun 6 Sep
Votwo Kamikaze Banzi Charge

All Results and Fixtures here

News

19 Jun   -   Cycle ride Sunday 21st June

Riding from Littlemoor Co-op at 9am. Going out for about 3-4 hrs. Come along!!Posted by Les

14 Jun   -   Provisional Puddletown Plod results

Provisional results for the 2015 Puddletown plod can be found here.Posted by Matthew

12 Jun   -   sunday Ride, 14th June 15

For anyone not "Plodding" or "Tri-ing" this Sunday, I am riding from Littlemoor Co-op leaving at 9am for about 3ish Hrs!Posted by Les

4 Jun   -   Sunday Ride 7th June 15

Sunday bike ride this week (7thJune) will be the Great Dorset Bike Ride from Top O Town starting at 10am. I will ride up from Littlemoor Co-op leaving at 9am. It is a good 45mile ride with lots of other people!Posted by Les

31 May   -   Squash Club run 2nd June 15

There will be NO run from the Squash Club this Tuesday 2nd June 15. We will be meeting at Mike's house opposite Morrison's by Manor Roundabout at 7pm. BBQ night with the rest of the club. See you there!!!!Posted by Les


DRRLDorset Road Race League (RRL)

2013 Results:

Men Teams Div 2 1st Egdon Heath Harriers
M 55-59 John Cook - Egdon Heath Harriers
M 70-74 Roberto Panter - Egdon Heath Harriers
Club Award M Steve Luke - Egdon Heath Harriers

To go to the Dorset Road Race League site click here.


Our Races

We host three races each year.
Egdon Easy 10k, Maiden Castle Loop, & Weymouth 10.
One of our members Bob Panter organises the D'Urberville Dash which we also list on this site.
Full information here.


Egdon Club Championship (ECC)

Our club championship is a series of 20 races throughout the year whereby our members score club points by finishing position. Check out who is currently top of our leader boards here.


Latest News from our Facebook Page